Pedigo named Rotarian of the Year
At his final meeting as President, Robert McCorkle presented annual awards to Rotarians who went above and beyond during the course of the year.
  • Jessica Pedigo was named Rotarian of the Year. As Grants Chair, Jessica took the lead on many important initiatives, including the wildly successful Grand Prix for SBC tricycle races.
  • Ben Barksdale was named Volunteer of the Year. Ben logged the most volunteer hours in the Club, and received a separate volunteer award from the Savannah Bicycle Campaign for his efforts.
  • Special Club awards went to Secretary Bea Saba, who keeps track and follows through on all the things that would otherwise cause Metro to melt into a useless puddle; and Foundation Chair Jordan Chase, whose efforts secured EREY status for Metro.