Contact: Chris Corey
Online Registration
  • Registration for this event is now closed.
Metropolitan Savanna
First Presbyterian Church
520 Washington Ave
Savannah, GA 31405
United States of America

Please note: Change in Location and please continue to wear masks unless eating.

Ed Presnell of the Rotary Club of Augusta selected as new District Governor 6920 for 2021-2022.

(AUGUSTA, GA) Rotary District 6920 is pleased to announce the election of Ed Presnell of the Rotary Club of Augusta as the new District Governor for 2021-2022. Presnell will oversee 61 clubs in the central, south-central, southeast and coastal Georgia areas.

Presnell has been a member of The Rotary Club of Augusta since January 13, 2003. He served as the 2017-18 President, is a multiple Paul Harris Fellow (+5), and a member of the Paul Harris Bequest Society. He served as a Trustee for the Georgia Rotary Student Program (GRSP) from 2018-2021.

As the District Governor, Presnell will voluntarily strive to engage and inspire 3000 Rotary members and promote Rotary values in local communities throughout District 6920. The theme for the 2021-2022 Rotary year is "Serve to Change Lives."

Presnell shares Rotary's commitment to service through changing lives, stating "It is an extreme honor to be our District Governor for the next Rotary Year. There is no better time than now to promote this year's Rotary International theme 'Serve To Change Lives.' The 60 plus clubs in East, Central and Southeast Georgia include over 2,800 Rotarians who share the Rotary theme and vision, each proudly serving our respective communities. I am truly excited about fulfilling this opportunity."

As a community servant, including his proudest role as President of the Rotary Club of Augusta, he has held eighteen (18) Chairman/President roles in various civic organizations in Augusta. Among these organizations are The Augusta Sports Council, The Imperial Theatre, The Ronald McDonald House of Augusta, and The Augusta Clemson Club. From 2000-2003, he was a member of the Clemson University Board of Visitors.

Among his honors, in 2003 he was an Inaugural Laureate in the Junior Achievement CSRA Business Hall of Fame. He was the recipient of the 17th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 2014 Unity Award from the Alpha Phi Alpha, Augusta Chapter. Receiving his highest professional honor, he was inducted into the African American Credit Union Coalition Hall of Fame (AACUC) on August 7, 2019.